Mixed Vegetables & Mushrooms in Oyster Sauce

Now that I have my blog I’ll be migrating my simple recipe’s ive shared in facebook to my friends.

Ok this time ill make a run down on how I came up with the dish this time.. and not just pics maybe  ill make a video soon.

I spent the whole day looking for a particular Japanese Salad Dressing. So me and my mom went to around 4 specialty japanese, chinese and korean groceries. Earlier on, we ate Mixed Vegetables at Wok Inn. And I was just in awe looking at the way they cook their dishes.

I couldnt quite get the “authentic chinese restaurant” taste in my mix vegetalbes and chopseuy.

This time however I think I nailed it! Im excited to share the recipe with you.

The secret ingredient i think that gave it a unique taste is Chinese Rice Wine. The one I got is the cheapeset one I could

find in the oriental grocery.  Shao Xing Jia Fan Wine.. I guess you couldnt be more chinese than that.

 

Ingredients


4 Tablespoon Chinese Rice Wine (I used Shao Xing Jia Fan Wine)

3 Tablespoon Oyster Sauce

1 1/2 Cup of water (or better Chicken stock)

2 heaping tablespoons of cornstarch

1/2 teaspoon sesame oil

2 1/2 tablespoon of olive oil

1 Cup tenga ng Daga Mushroom

3/4 Cup sliced fresh mushroom

3 Cups Baguio pechay

1/2 cup finely sliced Carrot

1/2 cup green bell pepper

1/2 Cup onions

2 coin size slices of ginger

 

I didnt have these: but it could have tasted better with:

1 cup young baby corn

1/2 cup chicharo

 

Cooking Directions

1) prep the mushrooms by soaking in 2 cups water or chicken stock the mushroom, dried tenga ng daga, carrots for at least 5 minutes

2) mix in bowl; SEASONED MIX of

4 Tablespoon Chinese Rice Wine (I used Shao Xing Jia Fan Wine)

3 Tablespoon Oyster Sauce

1 1/2 Cup of water (or better Chicken stock)

1/2 teaspoon sesame oil

 

separate 4 tablespoon of mix in a separate bowl, pour in the remaining bowl

2 heaping tablespoons of cornstarch and mix vigorously until powdered cornstarch is not visible

 

3) Heat pan high/max  heat, leave to heat for 3 minutes. Pour in 2 1/2 tablespoon of olive oil leave to heat oil 1 minute.

 

4) Place in Ginger in oil 30 secs, followed by onion mix for another 1 minute.

 

5) Remove water from the prepped mushrooms/carrot and place in pan and sautee.  Put in Seasoned mix W/O

cornstarch. Sautee for 2 minutes. Note pan at this point is still at high/max heat. Season with blackpepper no need to add salt.

 

6) Put in Seasoned mix with cornstarch and put in Baguio Pechay. Mix for another 2 minutes then turn off flame.

continue mixing for another 30 secs to a minute. Place in Serving bowl

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

